Rebecca Trescher


The line-up of the „Ensemble 11“ is kind of adventurous as it doe not follow any kind of ensemble structures of traditional jazz compositions. In light of a shimmering „harmony-section“ made out of piano, vibraphone and harp you will listen to an opulent sound of saxophones, clarinets, classical flute, voice and violoncello - a musical extravaganza.
Rebecca Trescher unfolds the personal strengths of every involved musician and exudes the music a torch of exclusivity.
Her elaborated compositions are a perfect balance between a musical adventure and elegant sonorities.
Rebecca Trescher shows with her „Ensemble 11“ that she is one of the most exciting voices of the contemporary young jazz generation.

Rebecca label11 website


Rebecca Trescher - clarinet, bass clarinet, composition, arrangement
Maja Taube - chromatic harp
Hironaru Saito - flute
Florian Bischof - violoncello
Agnes Lepp - vocals
Konstantin Herleinsberger - tenor saxophone, clarinet
Markus Harm - alto saxophone, clarinet
Volker Heuken - vibraphone
Andreas Feith - piano
Friedrich Betz - double bass
Julian Fau - drums